Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

Quick Launch

Average Rating:

(1 Rating)
facebook Twitter
Email
Print Bookmark Alert me when this article is updated

Feedback

FAQ: Is there a way to configure users to not see others Applications in DIH Console?
Answer
Yes, using the category, you can configure users to not see each other's applications.

You can create categories for different teams and then assign the categories to the respective applications. Other users who are not assigned to the category, will not be able to see the applications in the Data Integration Hub (DIH) console.
 
For instance, if you have two applications named as App_A and App_B, create two categories named as Category_A and Category_B, then follow the below steps:

1. Assign the Category_A to the application “App_A from Applications > App_A > Permissions”.
2. Assign the Category_B to the application “App_B from Applications > App_B > Permissions”.
3. Assign the Category_A to the User Groups for A users from “Administartion > User Groups > Select the Group > Permissions > Select and add Category_A”.
4. Assign the Category_B to the User Groups for B users from “Administartion > User Groups > Select the Group > Permissions > Select and add Category_B”.
5. Login as users A/B and verify the applications will not be visible.

More Information

Applies To
Product: Data Integration Hub
Problem Type: Security
User Type: Administrator
Project Phase: Configure
Product Version:
Database:
Operating System:
Other Software:

Reference

Attachments

Last Modified Date:5/30/2019 12:01 AMID:572147
People who viewed this also viewed

Feedback

Did this KB document help you?



What can we do to improve this information (2000 or fewer characters)