Yes, the server workspace can be deleted in Product Information Management (PIM).
The workspace is located under the following:
The folder will be created with the next service start and includes the information from Eclipse.
If you install an Emergency Bug Fix (EBF) or a HotFix manually on your PIM Server, delete the workspace. Otherwise, old plugins might still be cached, and your system might be inconsistent.
Additionally, for new plugins, delete all org.* from the configuration folder as well.
FAQ: Can the client workspace be deleted in PIM? (KB 225430)
What can we do to improve this information (2000 or fewer characters)